Ricky Martin at the Mohegan Sun Arena

Photos and Review by Tom Bogus
Show Photos HERE
Latin and pop music sensation Ricky Martin brought his “One World Tour” to the packed Mohegan Sun Arena. This tour is in support of Ricky’s 10th studio album, A Quien Quiera Escuchar. Supporting Ricky Martin on this leg of the multi-continent tour is Wisin. Wisin is a reggaeton musician, songwriter and record producer. He is best known for his work as a member of the reggaeton duo Wisin & Yandel.
Ricky Martin took to the stage at 8:30 PM, opening up with his new song “Mr. Put It Down“. He brought with him a full band. The stage was well lit and there were big mobile tv screens. Both female and male back-up dancers filled the stage. It appeared that the set was broken down into two halves song wise. Most of the popular English pop hits were played during the first half and the more latin hits were played during the second half. Of course fan favorites “Shake your Bon-Bon”, “Livin’ la Vida Loca” and “She Bangs” were played during the first half of the set. To close night out, Ricky played 2 encore songs “Pegate” and “The Cup of Life”.
No doubt that this was one great show. Ricky Martin knows how to create a mind-blowing performance for everyone.
1. Mr. Put It Down
2. This Is Good
3. Drop It on Me/Shake Your Bon-Bon
4. Adrenalina
5. Tal vez
6. Livin’ la Vida Loca
7. It’s Alright
8. She Bangs
9. Asignatura pendiente
10. Desparo al Corazon
11. Tu recuerdo
12. Vuelve
13. Adios
14. Lola/Maria/La mordidita
15. La bomba/Por arriba, por abajo
16. Pegate
17. The Cup of Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *