Ministry Unveils 16th Studio Album HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES, Embarks on North American Tour

Ministry, the trailblazing act that has been a cornerstone of the industrial music scene since its inception, has just released its 16th studio album, “HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES.” The album, now available for purchase and streaming across all major platforms, marks another bold chapter in the band’s illustrious career. Nuclear Blast Records proudly heralds this latest offering, which is accompanied by a new music video for the single “New Religion.”

Al Jourgensen, Ministry’s founding force, continues to challenge societal norms and political landscapes through his music. “HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES” showcases nine tracks of unapologetic commentary on the state of the world, featuring contributions from notable artists such as Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, Jello Biafra, and Pepper Keenan. The album’s release was celebrated with a video for “New Religion,” where Jourgensen critiques the modern-day deity of media.

Critics have lauded the album, with Blabbermouth calling Jourgensen “a perennially essential antidote to political stupidity,” and Metal Injection noting the album’s appeal across Ministry’s diverse discography. Classic Rock Magazine and Glide Magazine have also praised the album, highlighting its significance in Ministry’s body of work.

In addition to the album release, Ministry is currently on a North American tour, showcasing new songs alongside classics. The tour, which began on February 27, includes stops in major cities across the U.S. and Canada, with support from Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly. The tour’s New England leg will see the band performing at Boston’s Roadrunner on March 18, with tickets and VIP upgrades available through the band’s website.

Ministry’s journey began in Chicago in 1981, evolving from synth-pop beginnings to become pioneers of the industrial genre. With a discography that spans over four decades, Ministry has received six Grammy nominations and continues to influence the musical and cultural landscape.