Lee Brice at the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom

Review by David Gilon
Photos by Micah Gummel

Galleries: Lee Brice, Michael Ray, Jackson Dean

Lee Brice kicked off his Label Me Proud tour this past Thursday at the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. This is his first stop of 23 on his long-awaited 2022 tour. This was my first time being lucky enough to see him live and boy was it a good one. He started off the show with his latest album Hey World with More Beer, one of my personal favorites. He has a way to make music that just makes you just want to have a good time.

The energy from the crowd of the sold-out ballroom was infectious on Thursday night. Lee works wonders with the crowd, making everybody feel like a part of the show. Seeing him up on stage is an amazing experience, especially because he seemed to be having just as much fun as everyone in attendance.

Jackson Dean and Michael Ray opened for Lee and although I haven’t heard their names before I was thoroughly impressed. Dean played his hit song Don’t Come Lookin’ from the popular TV show Yellowstone.

Finally, Brice wrapped up with one of his most popular songs on social media: One Of Them Girls. Overall, it was a fantastic concert and if you get a chance to catch Lee live I would highly recommend going to see him, he’s an excellent showman.

Set List

  • More Beer
  • Hard To Love
  • Soul
  • Memory I Don’t Mess With
  • Little Things
  • If You
  • Love Like Crazy
  • Boy
  • Crazy Girl
  • What Keeps You Up At Night
  • Happy Now
  • Truck
  • Drinking Class
  • I Don’t Dance
  • Rumor
  • One of Them Girls

Lee Brice

Michael Ray

Jackson Dean