Mumford & Sons at the Xfinity Center

Photos and review by Michelle Cucchiaro
Concert Photos HERE
Mumford & Sons rocked the roof off of the Xfinity Center Monday night to a jam packed crowd of wildly excited fans! It was a phenomenal show and the cheering crowd was testament to their ever growing world-wide popularity. Promoting their newly released album, Wilder Mind, the set list included expected selections from the new album as well as tried and true hits from past albums (Sigh No More, Babel).
Wilder Mind shows an evolving Mumford & Sons. While equally as ear pleasing and equally as soulful and emotional, Wilder Mind is more main stream rock and less European folk rock. While foot stompin’ may be distinctly absent from newer tracks, the songs are great, the musicianship is outstanding and the Mumford & Sons performance is one you don’t want to miss. Accolades and standing ovations go to band members Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, Winston Marshall and Ted Dwane.
Set List

  • Only Love
  • Ditmas
  • The Cave
  • Lovers’ Eyes
  • Broad-Shouldered Beasts
  • Snake Eyes
  • Lover of the Light
  • Thistle & Weeds
  • Awake My Soul
  • Monster
  • Believe
  • Tompkins Square Park
  • Ghosts That We Knew
  • I Will Wait
  • Below My Feet
  • Just Smoke
  • Dust Bowl Dance


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *